Sunday, May 24, 2015

Calicut University MEd Admission Notice 2015

Calicut University

MEd Admission Notice 2015

Applications are invited by Calicut University for the Admission to MEd Regular (2 Semester Course) for the academic year 2015-16 in the Department of Education / Aided Colleges / Un aided Colleges as detailed below.

1.  Department of Education, University of Calicut
2.  Government College of Teacher Education, Kozhikode
3.  Institute of Advanced Study in Education, Thrissur (Govt.)
4.  Farook Training College, Feroke (Aided)
5.  N.S.S Training College, Ottappalam (Aided)
6.  Calicut University Teacher Education Centre, Vadakara
7.  Calicut University Teacher Education Centre, Aranattukara
8.  Calicut University Teacher Education Centre, Kaniyambetta
9.  AWH College of Teacher Education, Cheruvannur, Kozhikode (Unaided)
10. Sree Narayana College of Teacher Education, Chelannur (Unaided)
11. MCT Training College. Melmuri (Unaided)
12. Devaki Amma Memorial Teacher Education College, Chelembra (Unaided)
13. Sree Vivekananda College of Teacher Education, Palemad (Unaided)
14. Dr. Palpu Memorial SNDP Yogam College of Education, Kodungallur (Unaided)
15. Sneha College of Teacher Education, Attayampathy (Unaided)
16. Mahajubilee Training College, Mulloorkkara (Unaided)

Conditions and Guidelines
I. Eligibility
Candidates seeking admission to the M.Ed programme shall be required to have passed the following programmes with at least 50% marks or an equivalent grade.
a) BEd degree of 1 or 2 years duration recognized by the University of Calicut, or
b) 4 year integrated teacher education degree programme (BElEd / BScEd / BAEd) recognized by the University of Calicut, or
c) DElEd / DEd with a bachelor’s degree (BA / BSc / BCom etc.) recognized by the University of Calicut.
(In case of integrated degree programmes - BScEd / BAEd, aggregate marks / grade in Education papers alone will be considered)

II. Weightage to Teachers
Teacher Candidates of Govt. / Aided Institutions with continuous Regular / Employment Service will be given weightage of 5 marks each for every completed year (maximum of 25 marks). The weightage shall be given on the basis of an Experience Certificate in form IV signed by the Headmaster/Principal and countersigned by an authorized Official Signatory such as the AEO / DEO / DDCE / DHSE / DVHSE etc.

III. Reservation
Seats are reserved for Persons with Disabilities and SCBC candidates belonging to SC, ST, ETB, MUSLIM, OBH, LC, SIUC & BPL (Forward Caste) categories as per the reservation principles of Government of Kerala as adopted by the University.

How to apply:
Application for admission to MEd Courses 2015-17 in the Department of Education, Govt. Colleges, Aided Colleges and University Teacher Education Centres can be submitted to the institution concerned by remitting the cost of application Rs.100. (In case of Govt. colleges application forms are available from the college office on all the working days on paying Rs.50/- Those who wish to get application forms by Post should produce a DD for Rs.50/- drawn in  favour of Principal, from any nationalized bank along with a self-addressed stamp stamped envelope of Rs.5/-) Candidates can collect application form from the colleges concerned.

Filled in applications are to be submitted to the college concerned on or before 06.06.2015.
The rank list will be prepared by the college and publish in their notice board on 15-06-2015.
Interview will be conducted on 22-06-2015 and admission will be made by the college concerned. The regular class of the MEd programme will be commenced from 1st July 2015.

For details, log on to the links:

No comments: